WIP Wednesday

2 Apr

I almost forgot about it being the start of April this week, it’s been a long, but apparently quick March. Looking back on last month’s WIP Wednesday, it doesn’t look like I’ve gotten a whole lot done this month, but I swear I have!

The most visible progress is of course on my Moyen Age sweater. I think that larger projects tend to take my attention more than smaller projects. I definitely get very monogamous with sweaters once I’ve reached the halfway point and the end is in sight. I finished the second sleeve last night, and tried it on for the ladies at La Casita. The were all shocked that it fit so well without me making any modifications to the pattern, and I have to say that I agree. They also asked if I’d be wearing a shirt underneath, what with the neckline being oh-so-low, but once the collar is knit I think it will be much more appropriate. And I have to say that I am dying to wear this color, I don’t have anything quite like it in my wardrobe.

moyen-age

Now this pile of lovely WIPs, is, well, pretty much exactly like they were a month ago. I’ve made a little progress on the plain blue sock, especially since my sweater became a bit too bit to carry around everyday. But other than that, I don’t know what I’ve been up to all month.

WIPs

spinning

Although I have been doing a quite a lot of swatching for designs in the last week, so maybe that’s what happened. Hopefully April will see more visible crafting progress. Maybe I should start setting some goals in these posts along with my WIPs? Goal number one is obviously finish the Moyen Age sweater. It’s so close I can taste it! I just have to sit down and pick up all those stitches around the neck. I think goal number two goes to the handspun fingerless mitts. Today seemed like the perfect day to wear them, but alas, I only have one. It will probably be nice to do some spinning as well, although I’ll have to decide between plying and spinning new fiber seeing as I only have one spindle.

All in all, not the world’s most exciting WIP post, but progress is progress, no matter how small!

One Response to “WIP Wednesday”

  1. Emily April 11, 2014 at 9:52 pm #

    That whole ‘finishing things once the initial excitement has worn off’ is always a struggle for me, so I sympathize with the pile of WIPs with little progress…
    Also, your sheep project bag is super cute!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 323 other followers

